Day 1 : Introduction

Hello all! This is a place where I intend to upload a daily sketch in order to improve my skills and track my progress.

I’ll mainly be uploading figure and anatomical studies, but I shall also dabble in character designs.

I am currently a student at the University of Salford studying Computer and Video Games with aspirations of becoming a Character Artist within the games industry.

You can also find me on Tumblr, where mainly upload digital paintings and 3d works. LinkedIn, for a shortened version of my resume. And my personal Twitter, if you wish to get to know me better.

Below is a figure study of the male form. Reference taken from Sarah Simblet’s Anatomy for the Artist.

I would greatly appreciate any advice or tips people have to offer in order to help me on my journey.

Leave a comment